2014.12.01 | fifa.com


Zlatan has been selected as one of 15 attackers on the FIFPro World XI 2014 Shortlist.

The FIFPro World XI is a world best eleven chosen by football players all over the world, a Players' Award. So now players (thousands) all over the world will vote on their best 11. They will select 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 attackers.

is a

The shortlist currently includes 5 goalkeepers, 20 defenders, 15 midfielders and 15 attackers.


The final FIFA FIFPro World XI will then be announced at the FIFA Ballon d'Or award ceremony at the Kongresshaus in Zurich on 12 January 2015.


Last season Zlatan was selected in the FIFPro World XI, in the attack together with Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.


The 15 attackers:

Sergio Aguero (Argentina / Manchester City FC)
Gareth Bale (Wales / Real Madrid CF)
Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid CF)
Diego Costa (Spain / Chelsea FC)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Real Madrid CF)
Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden / Paris Saint-Germain FC)
Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)
Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona)
Thomas Muller (Germany / FC Bayern München)
Neymar (Brazil / FC Barcelona)
Marco Reus (Germany / Borussia Dortmund)
Arjen Robben (Netherlands / FC Bayern München)
Franck Ribery (France / FC Bayern München)
Wayne Rooney (England / Manchester United FC)
Luis Suarez (Uruguay / FC Barcelona)


Source: fifa.com.